RSS

Disable the “please upgrade now” message

13 Sep

WordPress constantly release new versions. Although for obvious security concerns you should always upgrade; disabling the “Please upgrade now” message on client sites can be a good idea because the client doesn’t necessarily have to know about this, this is a developer’s job.

One more time, nothing hard: paste the code in your functions.php, save it, and it’s all good.

1.if ( !current_user_can( 'edit_users' ) ) {
2.add_action( 'init', create_function( '$a'"remove_action( 'init', 'wp_version_check' );" ), 2 );
3.add_filter( 'pre_option_update_core', create_function( '$a'"return null;") );
4.}
Advertisements
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2013 in Wordpress

 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: